Followed by Thirteen

Henrik Jensen leads his own quartet ‘Followed By Thirteen’ which he founded in 2010. His compositions are thoughtful, playful, bursting with energy, at times melancholic and there is space in the arrangements, room for each member of the quartet to express themselves. The group released their 2nd album 'BLACKWATER' in September 2016, which featured Andre Canniere-trumpet, Esben Tjalve-piano, and Antonio Fusco-drums. 'Blackwater' has received some outstanding reviews including the Guardian and the Evening Standard.

Henrik is writing new music for the quartet that will feature in this gig, and then they head to the studio. The band are very excited to record a 3rd album for Jellymould Records with these amazing musicians. It is hoped that the Album will be available for this tour.

Rory Simmons – Trumpet; Esben Tjalve– Piano; Henrik Jensen– Bass & Pete ibbetson - Drums.


Advance: £10.00/£7.50 Members/Students £3.00

On the Door: £12.50/£10/£5